Adventures in Toddlerhood

Clint and I are in Fayetteville this week, spending some time with this cute kiddo. We headed to the beach on Monday and had a blast! Traveling with a toddler for the first time was quite the adventure. I don’t know if my car has ever been more packed with stuff – potties, snacks, beach toys. There was lots of fun to be had!

We hit the beach around 8:00 every morning to play! Seeing the ocean never got old for Connor, who yelled through the hotel “I go to the beach!!!” at the top of his lungs every time we went out. He even loved the elevator aka the “ewabator”. His excitement is contagious!

We spent lots of time digging in the sand and splashing in the ocean. He also loved taking on the waves (attached to Clint, of course!). We buried our favorite guy in the sand – that was fun for me to watch :]

Connor loved helping us put up the “brella” every day.


All of this hard work resulted in this around noon each day:

So very cute. All in all, the trip was a success. This kid makes me so happy :] I mean, what is better than waking up every morning to a three year old trying to pry open your eyes while whispering “Sarahhhh. Wake up. Sarahhh. Wake up! I go to the beach.” I love it. The sweetest memory that I have of the whole trip is Connor climbling up into our bed, putting an arm around each of us, saying “Clint! Sarah!” and giving us each a kiss. Awwww! Do you have a special kid who has stolen your heart?

One thought on “Adventures in Toddlerhood

What do you think?

