2012 In Review

2012 was one for the record books for me. Here are a few highlights that I want to remember:

I landed my first “real” job and began my teaching career. I already have grad school in the works, but it feels great to be working hard doing something that I really like. My first year teaching has been a near constant challenge, but I have learned so much. There’s no way to really prepare for this kind of job, except to just jump in. So I did, and I learned to swim.

I celebrated my second wedding anniversary. This year was, by far, better than our first! I’m still impressed that we very happily survived our first year as full-time students with part-time jobs. We learned how to better live together this year. We learned how to set (and reach!) our financial goals. We are still discovering what’s really important to us as a couple. Travel is still #1 for us in 2013, with a possible first home in the next year or two.

In 2012, I finally took control of my anxiety. I have struggled with this for just about as long as I can remember, but I never thought that I could really do a whole lot to improve it. I was wrong and every aspect of my life has improved. I’m a much better version of myself. I’m not afraid to take a chance. I laugh more (this is cheesy, I know).

Here’s to an even happier, much more adventurous 2013!

 

 

What do you think?

