Last Day

As I’m sitting here in my empty classroom, I’m reflecting on my first year of teaching. 180 days have passed since I wrote this post, and the days have flown by. Lots of papers have been graded, many lessons have been taught, hugs and band-aids have been given away, and I’ve heard my own name more times than I’d prefer. I’ve grown as a teacher and as a person, and I think I’ve learned almost as many lessons as I’ve taught!

Right now, I have no idea where I’ll be teaching next year. I’ll have a whole new batch of kiddos, and I’ll likely have a new school and a new classroom. I’ll be a student again, starting graduate school in the fall. Many changes and many challenges! But for now, I’m singing this song 🙂

What do you think?

