Hallelujah – We Have Walls!

Finally! We are in the magical transition from construction project to home, and this week marked a major milestone. Typically, you expect walls when you buy a new house. Not here, folks. After virtually rebuilding the entire house from the inside out, walls are one of the last steps.

Just last week, we were working on a rectangular box with only studs marking our rooms. I walked into the house after drywall day #1 and nearly cried! There is a kitchen and living rooms and bedrooms! And all of my new closets! This week was the first time that I walked in the door and thought to myself, “This is my home. I will live here and probably raise my kids here.” It was absolutely wonderful. Cheers to painting the ceiling this weekend 🙂

What do you think?

