Color Inspiration and Our Home’s Color Palette

I can’t believe I’m actually talking about paint colors for my house. This has been a long time coming! We’re far from finished (no bathroom or kitchen!) but we’ve settled on a color scheme and put on the first coat of paint last weekend. While there are many schools of thought on painting, we decided to put on a first coat before installing trim and doors. We’ll finish up after we install, caulk, and paint the trim later on.

Here are some of my favorite inspiration rooms when picking colors for the house.

edceomb gray inspiration - house beautful

guilford green bedroom inspiration

wythe blue living room inspiration

After months of consulting Pinterest and Google, I decided on these colors, all trimmed with Benjamin Moore’s Snowfall White.

pine tree drive color inspiration

Our living room and kitchen are painted Edgecomb Gray, which I think is the perfect greige shade. It’s a cool neutral, which is difficult to find amid tons of warm, yellow beiges. The bathroom is Wythe Blue, a rich, cool blue green. I am in LOVE with this color and I can’t wait to see how it looks with my crisp, white trim. The bedroom is going to be Guilford Green, which is a cool gray green. Since we won’t be buying new furniture any time soon, I picked colors that work with what we already have but will also work with what my future vision is for the house.

One thought on “Color Inspiration and Our Home’s Color Palette

What do you think?

