Book Shelf: 52 in 52

This year, I resolved to read 52 books in 2014. Really, this “challenge” is just an excuse for me to do more of what I love! . I’m tracking my progress using Goodreads. Join in!

Here are my favorites from this quarter:

6780660

When I Found You by Catherine Ryan Hyde
This book opens with the frightening scene of an infant abandoned in the woods, discovered by a hunter in the area. The two characters’ lives intertwine over the tumultuous years to come. This was one of the best books I’ve read in quite some time!

13526165

Where’d You Go, Bernadette? by Maria Semple
This quirky novel definitely kept me guessing. The title character, Bernadette, is a mother with a mysterious past. She abruptly disappears, leaving her teenage daughter and husband to search for clues. I know it sounds like a thriller, but the plots moves in and out of what I consider realistic. Certainly an interesting read.

2658724

The Misremembered Man by Christina McKenna
I LOVED this book. Ireland, a bit of history, flashbacks, great character development, heartbreak, and love – what more can I ask for? The ending was an amazing twist!

 

 

What do you think?

